BREAKING: 2 members of House of Representatives dump PDP for APC

Two members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the House of Representatives have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The defectors are Zaphaniah Gisalo, Yusuf Tijani, House members representing Abuja municipal area council/Buari and Kogi state respectively.

Gisalo is the chairman, house committee on FCT area councils.

READ ALSO: International media writes about Kanu's disappearance, consequences

They defection which took place on the floor of the House was greeted with protest by PDP lawmakers.

Meanwhile, had reported that following a petition written by former First Lady, Patience Jonathan, the House of Representatives threatened to issue a bench warrant for the arrest of the acting chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Ibrahim Magu.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

The House is threatening to take such action following Magu’s failure to honour the invitation extended to him by the committee on public petitions, over Mrs. Jonathan’s petition.

The EFCC stages a walk against corruption - on TV:

Related news